News

Microsoft opens two data centers in Switzerland!

The two data centers in the regions of Zurich and Geneva have started operations today. In addition to the possibility to store data geo-redundant, Microsoft offers local data storage – which significantly increases the data security & control for Swiss companies. From now on, Azure Services & Office 365 will be generally available from the new cloud regions in Switzerland. Dynamics 365 and Power Platform are expected to follow in 2020.

An investment in the business location Switzerland

Marianne Janik, CEO of Microsoft Switzerland, says: “The Microsoft Cloud data centers are an investment in Switzerland and for Switzerland. In discussions with our customers, it has become clear that local data management is extremely important. We are very proud that we are now able to guarantee that.”

For Marianne Janik states: “The cloud has established itself worldwide as an innovation platform. Now we are also at a turning point in Switzerland. The companies have dealt intensively with the cloud. Today it is no longer the question if, but more when and how to go to the cloud. Microsoft Switzerland has been anchored in the Swiss economy and society for 30 years. Together with our 4,600 partners in all language regions, we are definitely ready to think and implement new ideas together with large companies, SMEs and start-ups from all sectors as well as public-sector organizations.”

Data security, data sovereignty and business continuity in the center

The demand for the Swiss Microsoft cloud is huge – from corporations, large corporations, SMEs and start-ups from all sectors as well as from public sector organizations. The ability to save data in the Swiss cloud helps companies and organizations comply with legal requirements. In particular, regulated industries (e.g., finance & insurance) benefit from national geo-redundancy, as it ensures operational continuity in the case of a disaster.

Marc Holitscher (National Technology Officer, Microsoft Switzerland): “We not only see the opportunities of the cloud, we also want to take responsibility. Trust is a central Swiss value and trust is deeply rooted in the way we protect, operate and evolve our platform.” For example, Microsoft does not provide business customer data for marketing or advertising. Marc Holitscher emphasizes: “The data belongs to our customers and we process them according to the specifications of our customers. We also work closely with regulators – in Switzerland and around the world – to address the legal requirements of different industries.”

Advellence is a proven Cloud Solution Provider (CSP) and thus a direct distribution partner of the Microsoft Cloud «Azure» as well as a certified Microsoft Gold Partner. Therefore, we are pleased to offer our Swiss customers the opportunity to operate their applications in Switzerland as well as to store their data locally and geo-redundant.

Contact us – we’ll be happy to show you how your business can benefit by migrating to the Microsoft Cloud.

I would like to receive information from Advellence about products, services and events, including current solutions, tips and exclusive offers. (Privacy Policy)

Allow contact via:

Request DEMO for free:

I would like to receive information from Advellence about products, services and events, including current solutions, tips and exclusive offers. (Privacy Policy)

Allow contact via:

Request EDEN study for free:

I would like to receive information from Advellence about products, services and events, including current solutions, tips and exclusive offers. (Privacy Policy)

Allow contact via:

Order Market Performance Wheel (MPW)

I would like to receive information from Advellence about products, services and events, including current solutions, tips and exclusive offers. (Privacy Policy)

Allow contact via:

Register now:

Ich möchte Informationen von Advellence erhalten, zu Produkten, Diensten und Events, einschliesslich aktuellen Lösungen, Tipps und Exklusivangeboten. (Datenschutzerklärung)

Kontakt zulassen via:

Market Performance Wheel bestellen (MPW)

Ich möchte Informationen von Advellence erhalten, zu Produkten, Diensten und Events, einschliesslich aktuellen Lösungen, Tipps und Exklusivangeboten. (Datenschutzerklärung)

Kontakt zulassen via:

EDEN Studie kostenlos anfragen:

Ich möchte Informationen von Advellence erhalten, zu Produkten, Diensten und Events, einschliesslich aktuellen Lösungen, Tipps und Exklusivangeboten. (Datenschutzerklärung)

Kontakt zulassen via:

Jetzt anmelden:

Ich möchte Informationen von Advellence erhalten, zu Produkten, Diensten und Events, einschliesslich aktuellen Lösungen, Tipps und Exklusivangeboten. (Datenschutzerklärung)

Kontakt zulassen via:

Jetzt kostenlose DEMO anfragen:

Scroll to Top

News

Microsoft eröffnet zwei Datencenter in der Schweiz!​

Die beiden Datencenter in den Regionen Zürich & Genf haben heute ihren Betrieb aufgenommen. Neben der Möglichkeit Daten Geo-redundant zu speichern, bietet Microsoft damit vor allem auch lokale Datenhaltung an – was die Datensicherheit & -kontrolle für Schweizer Unternehmen erheblich erhöht. Ab sofort werden Azure Services & Office 365 aus den neuen Cloud-Regionen in der Schweiz generell verfügbar sein. Dynamics 365 und Power Plattform folgen voraussichtlich 2020.

Eine Investition in den Wirtschaftsstandort Schweiz

Marianne Janik, CEO von Microsoft Schweiz, sagt: «Die Microsoft Cloud Datencenter sind für uns eine Investition in der Schweiz – für die Schweiz. In den Gesprächen mit unseren Kunden ist ganz klar herausgekommen, dass die lokale Datenhaltung extrem wichtig ist. Wir sind sehr stolz, dass wir jetzt in der Lage sind, das zu garantieren.»

Für Marianne Janik stellt fest: «Weltweit hat sich die Cloud als Innovationsplattform etabliert. Jetzt sind wir auch in der Schweiz an einem Wendepunkt. Die Unternehmen haben sich intensiv mit der Cloud auseinandergesetzt. Heute ist nicht mehr die Frage ob, sondern wann und wie man in die Cloud geht. Microsoft Schweiz ist seit 30 Jahren in der Schweizer Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft verankert. Gemeinsam mit unseren 4’600 Partnerunternehmen in allen Sprachregionen sind wir auf jeden Fall bereit, gemeinsam mit Grossunternehmen, KMU und Start-ups aller Branchen sowie mit den Organisationen der öffentlichen Hand, Neues zu denken und umzusetzen.»

Datensicherheit, Datenhoheit und Betriebskontinuität im Mittelpunkt

Die Nachfrage nach der Schweizer Microsoft Cloud ist riesig – von Konzernen, Grossunternehmen, KMU und Start-ups aller Branchen sowie von Organisationen aus dem öffentlichen Sektor. Die Möglichkeit, Daten in der Schweizer Cloud zu speichern, hilft Unternehmen & Organisationen, rechtliche Vorgaben einzuhalten. Insbesondere regulierte Wirtschaftszweige (z.B. Finanz- & Versicherungsbranche) profitieren durch die nationale Geo-Redundanz, da somit die Betriebskontinuität im Katastrophenfall gewährleistet wird.

Marc Holitscher (National Technology Officer, Microsoft Schweiz): «Wir sehen nicht nur die Chancen der Cloud, wir wollen auch Verantwortung übernehmen. Vertrauen ist ein zentraler Schweizer Wert und Vertrauen ist tief verwurzelt in der Art und Weise, wie wir unsere Plattform schützen, betreiben und weiterentwickeln.» So gibt Microsoft beispielsweise weder Geschäftskundendaten an werbeunterstützte Dienste weiter, noch werden Geschäftskundendaten für Marketing oder Werbung ausgewertet. Marc Holitscher betont: «Die Daten gehören unseren Kunden und wir verarbeiten diese nach den Vorgaben unserer Kunden. Ebenso arbeiten wir eng mit Aufsichtsbehörden zusammen – in der Schweiz und weltweit – um die rechtlichen Vorgaben verschiedener Industrien zu adressieren.»

Advellence ist ausgewiesener Cloud Solution Provider (CSP) und damit direkter Vertriebspartner der Microsoft Cloud «Azure» sowie zertifizierter Microsoft Gold Partner. Darum freuen wir uns, ab sofort unseren Schweizer Kunden die Möglichkeit zu bieten, ihre Applikationen in der Schweiz zu betreiben sowie auch ihre Daten lokal und Geo-redundant zu speichern.

Kontaktieren Sie uns – gerne zeigen wir Ihnen, wie Ihr Unternehmen durch die Migration auf die Microsoft Azure Cloud profitieren kann.

Ich möchte Informationen von Advellence erhalten, zu Produkten, Diensten und Events, einschliesslich aktuellen Lösungen, Tipps und Exklusivangeboten. (Datenschutzerklärung)

Kontakt zulassen via:

Jetzt kostenlose DEMO anfragen:

Ich möchte Informationen von Advellence erhalten, zu Produkten, Diensten und Events, einschliesslich aktuellen Lösungen, Tipps und Exklusivangeboten. (Datenschutzerklärung)

Kontakt zulassen via:

Jetzt anmelden:

I would like to receive information from Advellence about products, services and events, including current solutions, tips and exclusive offers. (Privacy Policy)

Allow contact via:

Register now:

I would like to receive information from Advellence about products, services and events, including current solutions, tips and exclusive offers. (Privacy Policy)

Allow contact via:

Request DEMO for free:

I would like to receive information from Advellence about products, services and events, including current solutions, tips and exclusive offers. (Privacy Policy)

Allow contact via:

Request EDEN study for free:

I would like to receive information from Advellence about products, services and events, including current solutions, tips and exclusive offers. (Privacy Policy)

Allow contact via:

Order Market Performance Wheel (MPW)

Ich möchte Informationen von Advellence erhalten, zu Produkten, Diensten und Events, einschliesslich aktuellen Lösungen, Tipps und Exklusivangeboten. (Datenschutzerklärung)

Kontakt zulassen via:

Market Performance Wheel bestellen (MPW)

Ich möchte Informationen von Advellence erhalten, zu Produkten, Diensten und Events, einschliesslich aktuellen Lösungen, Tipps und Exklusivangeboten. (Datenschutzerklärung)

Kontakt zulassen via:

EDEN Studie kostenlos anfragen:

Scroll to Top